Posted in Review

Review- Aveda Intensive Hydrating Masque

aveda-intensive-hydrating-masque
Aveda Intensive Hydrating Masque

Every time I walked past Aveda, I am always drawn by its simplistic yet elegant design. I have never tried their products as they seem pricey. A friend had raved a lot about the Aveda Spa and their facial services so one day, when I ran out of facial mask, I decided to give it a try.

As it was approaching winter, I chose the hydrating masque. It comes in a generous size bottle of 150ml with transparent design. The masque is in a form of a clear gel with faint but pleasing lavender smell. I have been using this about 3 times a week, applying a thick layer after cleansing.

The masque feels luxurious (probably because of the price tag effect 😜) when applied but for a moisturizing gel I am surprised that it dries up so fast within 5 -10 minutes. I don’t mean that my skin feels dry, but rather the gel seems to lose its moisture quickly. I then use a wet towel to wipe off the masque.

I feel that this masque doesn’t really live up to its name. My skin feels fine but no extra boost of moisture like I had experienced with some other products. This is one of those product that I am happy to try but probably won’t repeat again.

 

 

Author:

A pet mama new to the world of social media. Figuring out how to make a website as I go, talking excessively about my pets that probably fascinates me but bores everyone else ; P

One thought on “Review- Aveda Intensive Hydrating Masque

Leave a Reply

