Posted in Review

Review- Weleda Gentle Cleansing Milk

weleda-gentle-cleansing-milk
Weleda Gentle Cleansing Milk

Must be part of aging, but I am starting to enjoy very gentle cleansing milk instead of facial cleanser that produces a lot of foam. You know the type? The ones that make you feel that all the oil on your face is stripped away and you feel oh so squeaky clean and tight?

I recently picked up this Weleda Gentle Cleansing Milk from Whole Food. This brand seems to always be placed at the bottom shelves so I never really noticed it. Most of its ingredients are naturally derived so I thought I’d give it a try.

The package is very simple, nothing that screams “look at me”. The glass bottle is heavy. While I do appreciate the company using glass bottles for their products, which is probably the most non- chemical reactive container, I do worry about the risk of it breaking in the bathroom where the environmental moisture makes one prone to slippage. I think it’s one of the downside we have to be aware of when using glass bottles. I leave it out of the shower. Luckily, my counter space is right next to the shower so I can easily reach for it.

This cleansing milk is fragranced with essential oils, though its website did not indicate which kind. It has a kind of grassy, herbal smell to me. The milk glides easily on the skin. It actually feels more like I am applying a moisturizing lotion than cleaning my face but nonetheless, it rinses off easily and the witch hazel provides astringent effect for the skin.

I really like the way this product feels. It doesn’t strip the skin of essential moisture but still makes me feel there is sufficient cleansing power. I would definitely try out more of Weleda’s other products in the future.

 

Author:

A pet mama new to the world of social media. Figuring out how to make a website as I go, talking excessively about my pets that probably fascinates me but bores everyone else ; P

One thought on “Review- Weleda Gentle Cleansing Milk

Leave a Reply

