Posted in Just for Fun, Thoughts

Happy Dancing, all around

I love how Pam Grout gets so elated for someone else’s joy. Her heart is vast and knows no limit. Also loves the song she shared in this post

Pam Grout

“Life is a paradise for those who love many things with a passion.”
― Leo Buscaglia health-benefits-of-clapping-ths

My friend Joyce recently reminded me of a story Leo Buscaglia used to tell about a Sunday school class who was putting on a big performance for their parents. Everyone was given a part.

The youngest girl, who couldn’t yet read or memorize lines, came to Buscaglia in tears: “But what do I get to do?”

“Your job,” he told her, “is perhaps the most important of all. Your job is to clap.”

And that’s what I feel is my job—to clap for all of us who are finally figuring out that there’s a loving force that wants to guide and bless us.

Here are a couple stories for which I’m clapping:

1. Songwriter Neil Gama wrote to me back in September. He said chapter 2 of my book, Thank & Grow Rich

View original post 712 more words

Author:

A pet mama new to the world of social media. Figuring out how to make a website as I go, talking excessively about my pets that probably fascinates me but bores everyone else ; P

Leave a Reply

