Posted in Review

Review- YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch

YSL-touche-eclat-radiant-touch
Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat Radiant Touch

This was given to me as a gift. I wasn’t too sure how to use it. The description said that it could used to brighten under eye area but many reviews said that it made them have a reverse shadow kind of situation. I looked up YouTube tutorials on how to use it, and settled on using it to highlight my nasal bridge, under my brows and cheekbones…

The pen and brush design was supposed to help with precision in application. You click the button at the end of the pen and the product comes out through a hole in the middle of the brush. I find that one has to be careful with the number of clicks you do. The first few times I clicked too often and found big glob of the product dripping everywhere. While I appreciate the brush inclusion, I am concerned about the brush part essentially acting as a petri dish as the products and skin cells will be accumulating here.

The texture is a bit creamy but blends easily with fingers. There is a light fragrance to it but it’s tolerable.

I have to say that unfortunately, it only seems to make a difference in highlighting my nasal bridge. It’s entirely possible that this is not the right colour for me. This is not a product that I would buy again.

Author:

A pet mama new to the world of social media. Figuring out how to make a website as I go, talking excessively about my pets that probably fascinates me but bores everyone else ; P

Leave a Reply

