Posted in Review

Weleda Iris Hydrating Facial Lotion- Review

Continuing with my current love with Weleda, I bought their Iris Hydrating Facial Lotion (For Normal and Combination Skin) once I finished the Andalou Beta Hydroxy Recovery Cream.

This is the first time I’ve come across the use of Iris in skin care product so I am curious. Turns out that there are many subgenus of Iris and Weleda has chosen Iris Germanica Root Extract. According to Wikipedia, the roots extract are used as perfume and aromatherapy. It contains vitamin C and other organic acids that are being researched for their uses in skin infection and other irritation.

Other ingredients include jojoba oil and witch hazel, which is great as it act as an astringent and great for acne prone skin.

Like all of its lotion/cream based product, this came in a tube. It is lightly scented. weleda-iris-hydrating-facial-lotion

Impression: I’ve only used this for about 3 days and I am loving it. The lotion absorbs readily. My skin feels smooth, hydrated but never greasy, probably due to the witch hazel’s oil control property. It might not moisturizing enough for very dry skin but I feel that for my undecisive skin it’s pretty good. This is something I’d definitely come back to.

 

Author:

A pet mama new to the world of social media. Figuring out how to make a website as I go, talking excessively about my pets that probably fascinates me but bores everyone else ; P

Leave a Reply

