Posted in Cooking for One 1/12, Glorious Food, Recipes

Apple Celery Juice

Apple-celery-juice

I am not a big juicer. Growing up, my parents told me it’s better to eat fruits and vegetables in their natural state. I am used to have a bowl of cut- up guava or papaya in the fridge and I would just nibble one piece or two whenever I open the fridge to reach for something else.
When I first looked into juicing, I realized a lot of waste is created. Nonetheless, I still went and bought an Omega NC 800 (after much research) because there are certain vegetables that I absolutely hate to eat in its natural state- celery being one of them… It doesn’t matter if I eat it raw, stir fry, soup, etc etc, I just couldn’t stomach it… I like the smell of celery, but detested the amount of chewing involved and the stringy fibres. Juicing was one way for me to get the benefits of celery. I try to use the pulp in other recipes so that I am not really creating too much waste.
I also try not to buy pre- packaged juice. If it’s something I can make at home, I won’t buy it. This rule saves me quite a lot of money : P. One thing I do absolutely insist on though, is that when it comes to juicing, I always get organic. I can just mentally picturing any left- over pesticides dissolving into the juice as I feed them through the tube. Anyways, this is pretty simple stuff. I don’t even know if it’s worth me putting up the recipe but here it goes

 

Ingredients:

1 bunch of celery stalks, wash and scrub off the soil
1 apple (I’ve tried with granny smith and golden delicious, the golden delicious variety gives a sweeter taste), cut to size

Instruction:

I feed the celery stalks through first, mix a teaspoon of this into Chubby‘s water, then feed the apples through into the rest. Voila

 

Author:

A pet mama new to the world of social media. Figuring out how to make a website as I go, talking excessively about my pets that probably fascinates me but bores everyone else ; P

Leave a Reply

