Posted in Review

Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder- Review

When I bought the cushion foundation from Innisfree, I thought I might as well try their mineral powder.

The powder come in a light, pastel green case. It is light weight and I can see the appeal if you want to carry it with you. Its website indicates that it has minty fragrance but you really have to put it up close to your nose to smell that.

The powder itself look snow-white. However, it just kind of disappear once you start to really dab it into your skin. I would try to pick up just a little bit at a time though, as I find that too much of this powder can settle into the fine lines if you are not careful.

Innisfree-No-Sebum-Mineral-Powder-Loose

As to its claim of no sebum, it really does help control oil in hot weather. I like that it doesn’t feel like you are wearing makeup. The only gripe I have with this product is it’s applicator sponge. The applicator sponge has to fit the size of the case, which unfortunately means that you can only insert 2 fingers under the little belt the back. I find this difficult to control and the applicator keeps falling off of my finger. I think what I would do in future, is to just pinch and fold the sponge between my fingers instead of employing the belt.

Innisfree-Mineral-Powder-Puff
Very small powder puff
Author:

A pet mama new to the world of social media. Figuring out how to make a website as I go, talking excessively about my pets that probably fascinates me but bores everyone else ; P

Leave a Reply

